Computer Design Kitchen Center

Business Description:

We are a family owned and operated kitchen and bath dealer/remodeler in Baltimore. We have over 30 years of experience in the industry, with an 8,000 sq.ft showroom

Categories

kitchen
Request an appointment

Dan's Review

Service

Professionalism

Will Recommend

Lutherville, MD

Computer Design Kitchen Center

costly mistakes

I had Computer Design Kitchen do a Bar, an entertainment center, a formal study and a study room for the kids. The only thing they got right was the entertainment center. Every other room had problems. Because of their mistakes my entre building project has been delayed by months. I first ordered everything back in early August and it's still not right as of December. They make sure to take 100% of your money before the cabinets are delivered so that you have no recourse financially. Then the surprises come. Don't fall for it...hold money back until everything is right! I wish I had

comments

We are sorry that your experience was not a positive one. We had hired an outside designer for a brief period of time to assist our clients during a very busy time for us.. That designer is no longer working with our company, and we now only provide design services with our in-house extensively experienced kitchen and bath designers/sales reps. However, there are rare instances when items may arrive late, damaged, or incorrectly. It's not a common occurrence, but mistakes can be made when accounting for human error form ordering to shipping/handling. We are truly sorry that you had unusual delays in completing your project, but we certainly did not charge anything extra to cover any design errors that may have occurred, or additional materials you had requested. In the end, the project was completed satisfactorily and all items were received.

In addition, we never ask for 100% payment up front, as our policy has always been 50% down, and 50% due upon delivery for residential projects. We offer a small discount to clients who opt to pay in full up front, but this is never required.

We hope you will consider us again in the future to provide a chance to provide you with a much better experience that we are known for!

Computer Design Kitchen Center commented on 08/21/2020