5 Star Moving & Storage

Business Description:

Local Moving and Storage at its best. Ask about our climate contolled storage and Military discounts!


moving & storage
Request an appointment

Stephanie's Review


Will Recommend

Total Experience

Colorado Springs, CO

5 Star Moving & Storage

Worst Experience EVER!!!

I used this company 3 weeks ago and I am so disappointed with the service. They ripped my couch, scratched my banister up and left scratches all over my walls and door. The removal guys were filthy and smelt awful and this was before they started to lift anything. They were slow and turned up to my house without the proper tools to break the furniture down. I then complained to the Sales Manager Melysa and this is what she sent to me during the exchanges via email: No disrespect intended, but research or no, accidents happen. I don't believe that is fair. We are a good company who care very much for our customers. We also have good guys who are human beings. If you can find a mover ANYWHERE that hasn't had a damage claim, or an accident happen please let me know, because I would like to go into business with them ;0)
Your company ruins my furniture and thats what you say to me. So unprofessional!!!!

Don't waste your money, they might sound affordable but it will cost you more in the long run, as you will be replacing your damaged items out of your own pocket. If you value your furniture go elsewhere.


Dear Mrs. Doe,

We're sincerely sorry you feel this way. Customer service has always been our number 1 priority. I know that we have tried our very best to get the damage to your sofa handled but unfortunately cannot seem to make our inability to purchase you a new sofa due to scratches work for you. I hate to hear that you were dissatisfied with any aspect of your move! When our customers are not satisfied, I am not satisfied. After almost 7 years we had hoped that by offering our customers' the option of us paying to have your damage repaired and get you back to where you started before the unfortunate damages occurred we could at least alleviate some of the distress the movers seem to have unduly caused. I understand we cannot eliminate the experience once it has happened. Apparently, we have more work to do on that front. Meanwhile, we appreciate your business and don't want to lose you as a customer. If you change your mind about allowing us to take care of the issue please let us know!
Christopher Jay
V.P. Operations

5 Star Moving & Storage commented on 07/08/2013