Autobahn Car Audio

Business Description:

Autobahn Car Audio offers a full range of mobile electronics services in New Jersey. From Remote car starters & vehicle security equipment to complete car audio vide


car stereo
Request an appointment

Tonya's Review


Will Recommend

Price for Value

Galloway, NJ

Autobahn Car Audio

Horrible customer service!

I took my car in for a remote start. I advised the person on the phone when I made the appointment of a coupon I had copied off line. I called the day of my appointment to inquire about using a Groupon offer I had found on line to see if I could use that one instead. As I asked questions about the difference between the two offers, the person on the phone, Reza, told me to shut up! I did and listened to him. When he finished, I kindly told him that he was that he was rude and his customer service skills were not there. I asked for the person to whom he reported and he said no one because he was the owner. I advised him that this is the last starter I would have put in at that location as I have dealt with them before...not sure if he was the owner at that time. He then started talking about how busy it was in there and how the phones were constantly ringing. NO EXCUSE!!! He then tried to talk to me when I went to pick up my car and I again kindly told him that we had nothing to discuss. He left the counter and went into the back offices.

I have been looking for a corporate number because his actions should be reported. Customer service training is a MUST!!!!


I am very sorry that you experience with us was not satisfactory. I do not remember using ignorant language and I assure you that it was not my intention to offend you in anyway. When you originally called and booked your install appointment, the coupon you mentioned was for a specific auto start. On the day in question, your vehicle was already in our parking lot when my install crew arrived on site. I have great pride in the work ethic of my staff, so it was no surprise that they started on the install of your remote start immediately. (8:45am). When you called us around 10am to ask question about the GroupOn deal, my installer had already been working for an hour on the wiring for the specific auto start listing on the coupon. I explained to you that the Groupon was for a different auto start package and that my installer would not be able to “just stop” installing the current auto start and switch to a different one because the wiring is different. We here at Autobahn have a long positive history with our customers and lots of reviews about our great customer service. I apologize if you misunderstood me and took my concern for the possible extra labor charge to remove the wiring as horrible customer service, since I was under that impression that you wanted to save money with the GroupOn. Again I am very sorry that you were upset about our disagreement.

Autobahn Car Audio commented on 03/02/2016