Rucker Mechanical

Business Description:

Oklahoma's Comfort Specialist.


plumbing, heating, and cooling
Request an appointment

Rob's Review


Will Recommend

Total Experience

Edmond, OK

Rucker Mechanical

Unacceptable Service

This was my first experience using Rucker Mechanical. My hot water heater stopped working, and I called Rucker. They told me that they had to order a part in order to fix it. I paid them in advance for overnight delivery for this part. They did not order the part with the overnight delivery, and now I am waiting 10 days for the part to arrive. I have gotten absolutely nowhere when calling them to find out why they did not order the part overnighted and to refund my overnight shipping charge. They tell me there is nothing they can do but wait for the part. I am without hot water in my home as of the end of February. I will not use Rucker Mechanical again after this is taken care of. They made the error of ordering the part incorrectly, they made the error of not refunding me the overnight fee that they charged. This is unacceptable.


We sincerely apologize that your first experience with our company was so frustrating. This is not something that typically happens at all! In this case shipping was completely out of our hands. We did in fact order the part overnight however this was during one of our ice/snow weather events and travel and shipments were delayed. We called the vendor repeatedly to follow up and see what was holding it up. I believe we did make you aware of that as well and apologize for any confusion. You were not charged for that shipping fee. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you in the future with our best of service!

Rucker Mechanical commented on 03/14/2022